Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer



Council passes bylaws which are put into place to meet the needs of residents, determine provisions and resolve issues. Matters include public safety and standards, business activities, financial provisions, and County services. Municipalities are given the authority to enact bylaws under the Province of Alberta through the Municipal Government Act.


Read More

Back to top

Fire Ban

Wheatland County has declared a Fire Ban. Permit burning is prohibited and no new permits will be issued.

Learn More