Please be advised that the Wheatland County Administration Office, Agricultural Service Board Shop, Public Works Shop, and all Waste Transfer Sites will be CLOSED on Monday, July 1, 2024, in observance of Canada Day.⁣⁣ Normal operating hours will resume for all facilities on Tuesday, July 2, 2024.⁣⁣
Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Fire Services

Over one hundred volunteer fire fighters assist with providing fire services to Wheatland County. Majority of them volunteer for fire associations with fire halls located in Dalum, Gleichen, Hussar, Rockyford, Rosebud, and Standard. Carseland and Wheatland West (Strathmore) fire halls are operated by Wheatland County. 

Our full-time staff are committed to not only providing top-notch emergency care, but are dedicated to making our community safer by providing a comprehensive inspection, investigation, and fire prevention program.  

We recognize the valuable contribution fire fighters make in volunteering their time to the protection and safety of all residents and visitors of Wheatland County and the Villages of Hussar, Rockyford, and Standard.

If you require emergency police, fire, or medical attention, please call 9-1-1!

Back to top