







- February 20, 2024
- Council accepted the Council Resolution Tracker dated February 20, 2024, as information.
- Council approved that the 2024 Wheatland County Division 2 Open House Meeting be held on July 3, 2024 at the Wheatland County Administration Office commencing at 7:00 P.M.
- Council appointed the following individuals as Fire Guardians for Wheatland County until March 1, 2025:
 - o Wheatland County Staff: Michael Bourgon, Mark Romaniuk, Cindy Ramsay, Kris Permann, Steven Benoit, Kirk Meers, Diane Bodie
 - o Dalum Fire Department: Albert Jensen
 - o Carseland Fire Department: Ryan Hauswirth
 - o Standard Fire Department: Mark Duguay, Malcolm McKinnon
 - o Gleichen Fire Department: Mark Patterson, Brad Williamson
 - o Rosebud Fire Department: Art Hudson, Craig Nelson, Lukas Syriste
 - o Wheatland West Fire Department: Mike Jakubiszyn
 - Hussar Fire Department: Mike Hager
- Council approved the revised Recreation Policy 14.4 Community Facilities Funding Grant Program.
- Council directed Administration to amend the 2024 operating budget adding \$100,000 to the Community Facilities Funding Grant Program.
- Council approved the contribution of 60% of the value of a new Rockyford Rescue Fire unit, to a maximum contribution of \$526,000, to be paid upon delivery in 2026.
- Council authorized that the proceeds raised by the trade-in or sale of the current 2005 Rescue unit be distributed 50% to Wheatland County Fire Capital Reserve, and 50% to the Rockyford Rural Fire Association.
- Council approved per diems and mileage for any Wheatland County board members attendance at the ASCHA Conference in Calgary, Alberta, from March 11-13, 2024.
- Council referred the motion made by Councillor Laursen 'THAT Council direct Administration to draft a letter of support for the Wheatland & Area Hospice Society to be sent to the Minister of Health' to a future Regular Council Meeting.
- Council directed Administration to facilitate the recognition of Connor David Kautz for his athletic achievements at a future Council Meeting.
- Council directed Administration to respond to the email from Sgt. Salmon to schedule a meeting with the RCMP at the 2024 Spring RMA Convention.
- Council moved to send a letter of appreciation to the former Deputy Commissioner, Commanding Officer for K Division, Curtis Zablocki.

To watch the meeting, head over to our YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRJrvIsOeygNM7zERLnviOg?view as=subscriber