Where There’s Room to Grow

County Council


About the Councillors

Council members serve four-year terms and can be re-elected for unlimited consecutive terms. 

  • A councillor must reside within the Division from which they are elected and they must be qualified voters of the Municipality
  • The Reeve and Deputy Reeve are elected annually, by council, at the organizational meeting held each October
  • Council representatives on the slate of boards and committees are also appointed at the organizational meeting, and appointments to boards and committees can vary from one to three years

council Holiday Picture IMG 1451 reduced

Contact Us

Wheatland County
242006 Rg. Rd. 243 
Highway 1 RR 1
Strathmore, Alberta
T1P 1J6

Ph: (403) 934-3321
Fx: (403) 934-4889
Our Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Upcoming Events

April 7, 2020
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Council Meeting
April 10, 2020
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
STAT - Good Friday
April 13, 2020
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
STAT - Easter Monday