Fire Ban Declared July 28, 2017 :  Fire Ban delared in Wheatland County. Th ...

Read more >

Where There’s Room to Grow

County Council

Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)

Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)

The Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) is an administrative body that makes decisions on applications for Development Permits and Subdivision Applications.

The members sitting on the Municipal Planning Commission are all 7 councilors.

The Municipal Planning Commission meets once a month. The date is usually the 2nd Tuesday of the month, but could vary depending on scheduling.

View All Agendas | View All Minutes

Contact Us

Wheatland County
Highway 1 RR 1
Strathmore, Alberta
T1P 1J6

Ph: (403) 934-3321
Fx: (403) 934-4889
Our Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Upcoming Events

September 4, 2017
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Offices Closed
September 5, 2017
9:00 AM -
Council meeting
September 19, 2017
9:00 AM -
MPC meeting