Where There’s Room to Grow

County Council



GMs june 2018

Wheatland County operations are divided into departments. Each department is led by a General Manager, with a full staff (including managers and supervisors of specific areas) reporting to the GM. The departments include:

Agriculture, Community and Protective Services

This department involves all Agricultural Services; Planning and Development; Fire and Emergency Services; and Protective Services (Peace Officers)

Transportation and Infrastructure Services

This department involves Public Works; Waste and Recycling; Roads; and Utilities

Corporate and Financial Services

This department involves Assessment and taxes; Grants; and Financial Management and Reporting

Chief Administrative Officer
Alan Parkin, MBA, RET, CLGM
Ph: 403-934-3321


Angie Lucas photo 2017

GM, Ag., Community & Protective Services
Angie Lucas, MEDes, MCIP, RPP
Ph: 403-361-2005

 Mike Z headshotjune 2018
GM, Transportation & Infrastructure Services
Michael Ziehr, CET
Ph: 403-361-2008
Brian Henderson headshot 3
GM,Corporate & Financial Services
Brian Henderson, CPA, CA
Ph: 403-361-2001

Contact Us

Wheatland County
242006 Rg. Rd. 243 
Highway 1 RR 1
Strathmore, Alberta
T1P 1J6

Ph: (403) 934-3321
Fx: (403) 934-4889
Our Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Upcoming Events

October 29, 2018
9:00 AM -
Organizational Meeting
November 6, 2018
9:00 AM -
Council Meeting
November 12, 2018
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Remembrance Day (November 11)