Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Call for Members

Wheatland County is seeking a representative from Division 2 and Division 6 to sit on the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB). If you reside outside of these Divisions and still wish to apply, please submit your application for consideration.

The SDAB reviews subdivision and development appeals in accordance with the provisions of the Municipal Government Act; and shall exercise any other powers, duties, and functions as assigned by Wheatland County bylaws or policies. Members of the SDAB serve a three-year term and meet as necessary during the day or evening.

Following your appointment to the Board, SDAB members must successfully complete training provided by Municipal Affairs.  This training may be in person or online and members will be financially compensated for their training and their attendance at appeal hearings.

For more information regarding training, please go to: https://www.alberta.ca/subdivision-and-development-appeal-boards-training.aspx

If you require additional information, please contact the Wheatland County Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Clerk, Michelle Van Haarlem, at (403) 361-2000.  Please forward letters of interest to michelle.vanhaarlem@wheatlandcounty.ca prior to September 30, 2022.

Back to top