Re-opening Wheatland County’s Administration Office

Please be advised that the Wheatland County Administration Office will be re-opening to the public – by appointment only – on July 6, 2020. While the office doors themselves will remain locked, the public will be allowed into the building with assistance from the front office staff. In adherence to Alberta Health Services’ recommendations, front office staff will limit the number of visitors in the front lobby to upkeep the health and safety of everyone in the building. Office hours will remain the same, Monday to Friday, from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m., with the exception of statutory holidays.

The Public Works and ASB shops will remain closed to the public for the foreseeable future.

Residents are encouraged to apply and pay for services, property taxes, utilities, and permits online, contact staff via phone and email, and book appointments in advance. Additionally, the due date for property tax payments has been extended and property owners have until August 31, 2020, to pay.

Council Chambers will remain closed and members of the public may join meetings using the current telecommuting process in place, in adherence to the Municipal Government Act section 199.

Further details and updates regarding Wheatland County’s response to COVID-19 can be found at https://wheatlandcounty.ca/covid19.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Back to top

Fire Ban

Wheatland County has declared a Fire Ban. Permit burning is prohibited and no new permits will be issued.

Learn More