Where There’s Room to Grow


Waste Transfer Sites

Wheatland County operates several Waste Transfer Sites and there is no cost to residents. Please note the times of operation, as it does vary by site. Also, please respect the rules of use, and only bring permitted materials, and sort as required.

The Waste Transfer Sites operate on a set schedule - each one operates on different days, so check the schedule prior to heading out.

Wheatland County works with the Drumheller & District Regional Landfill to process some of the waste collected. For a schedule of fees through the Drumheller & District Regional Landfill, see here

Carseland Waste Transfer Site

Cluny Waste Transfer Site

Gleichen Waste Transfer Site

Hussar Waste Transfer Site

Rockyford Waste Transfer Site

Rosebud/Redland Waste Transfer Site

Standard Waste Transfer Site

Wheatland West Waste Transfer Site

Contact Us

Wheatland County
242006 Rg. Rd. 243 
Highway 1 RR 1
Strathmore, Alberta
T1P 1J6

Ph: (403) 934-3321
Fx: (403) 934-4889
Our Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Upcoming Events

April 7, 2020
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Council Meeting
April 10, 2020
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
STAT - Good Friday
April 13, 2020
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
STAT - Easter Monday