Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Change of Mailing Address

In 2021, Canada Post changed over 1400 addresses in Wheatland County from rural route addresses to civic, or 911/blue sign, addresses.

We have mailed out the 2022 tax notices on April 21, 2022, and it’s important to have the correct address on file, as non-receipt of the tax notice doesn’t exempt you from late penalties.

If Canada Post changed your mailing address, you will need to fill out the Change of Mailing Address Form and email it to us at tax@wheatlandcounty.ca.

Please mail the original signed form to Land Titles Office.

Calgary Alberta Land Titles Office
Box 7575 
Calgary, AB, T2P 2R4 

Street Address: 710 4th Ave. S.W., Calgary
Phone: (403) 297-6511
Fax: (403) 297-8641
Email: lto@gov.ab.ca 

Need help filling out the form? View our SAMPLE FORM here.

We usually only accept address changes directly from the Land Titles Office, but due to the changes made by Canada Post and delays at the Land Titles Office, we will accept changes directly from property owners until July 2022 providing they email us the signed Change of Address form.

If you have not received your tax notice by mid-May, please contact the Wheatland County Office. Taxes are due June 30 and late penalties will be applied on July 1.

Note: Under the Municipal Government Act, Section 337, a tax notice is deemed to have been received seven days after it is sent. Non-receipt of your property tax bill does not exempt you from late payment penalties.

For more information on your property taxes, click here or select ‘Taxes’ on the menu.

Back to top